Affiliate Sites for Type 1 Diabetes Studies

We have partnered with several outstanding clinics and research centers throughout the Pacific Northwest to facilitate your participation in Type 1 Diabetes TrialNet studies. If you live near one of our affiliates and want to participate in the TrialNet risk screening, you may contact the site directly. If you do not live near an affiliate site, please contact us at diabetes@benaroyaresearch.org to find a site near you or to request a test kit.

Idaho

St. Luke Humphreys Diabetes Center, Billings
Dr. Richard Christensen, Principal Investigator
Contact: Betsy Koehler, (208) 331-1155, x30
bkoehler@hdiabetescenter.org

Rocky Mountain Diabetes, Idaho Falls
Dr. David Liljenquist, Principal Investigator
Contact: Kimberly Barbieri, (208) 528-9643
kimberly.barbieri@idahomed.com

 

Montana

Billings Clinic, Billings
Maria Stewart, APRN, FNP, CDE, Principal Investigator
Contact: Tricia Montgomery, (406) 435-7483
montgomery@billingsclinic.org

St. Vincent’s Healthcare, Billings
Dr. Justen Rudolph, Principal Investigator
Contact: Lindsay Honnold, (406)237-8566 
lindsay.honnold@svh-mt.org

 

Oregon

Endocrinology Services Northwest
Dr. Patrick McCarthy, Principal Investigator
Contact: Julie Roach, (541) 317-5600
jsroach@endonorthwest.com

Oregon Health Sciences University (OHSU)
Dr. Andy Ahmann, Principal Investigator
Contact: Don DeFrang, (503) 494-4704 
defrang@ohsu.edu

 

Washington

Children’s Hospital and Regional Medical Center, Seattle
Dr. Cate Pihoker, Principal Investigator
Contact: Natalie Beauregard, (206) 987-2540
diabetesresearch@seattlechildrens.org

Kadlec, Richland
Dr. Erick Isaacson, Principal Investigator
Contact: Katrina McCauley (509) 946-4611 ext. 4745
Katrina.McCauley@kadlecmed.org

Providence Sacred Heart Medical Center & Children's Hospital, Spokane 
Dr. Christopher Kishiyama, Principal Investigator
Contact: Joan Milton, MS, RD, CD, (509) 474-4323
Joan.E.Milton@providence.org
http://research.shmc.org